The Mud Connector

Author Topic: Looking for a MUD with specific requirments  (Read 508 times)

Bertelemy

• New to TMC
    • View Profile
Looking for a MUD with specific requirments
« on: November 19, 2017, 9:13 AM »
Hi, I'm fairly new to MUD games. I'm looking for a MUD which has:
1) not forced role-play
2) not permadeath
3) newbie friendly (lots of people to help, as most of the MUDs don't have good wiki)
4) player housing (either buy or construct)
5) Most important: very deep crafting system. Crafting materials should have own attributes or properties which will affect end product. Recipes should not be fixed like you have to craft a sword from iron ingots + maple hilt, rather, the recipe will be like this - sword = (any metal ingots/wood planks/stone blocks for blade)+(any metal ingots/wood planks/stone blocks for hilt). So you can make
iron sword with maple hilt, iron sword with limestone hilt, steel sword with copper hilt etc lots of combinations according to my choice. Of course the materials used will affect the craft according to their properties. There should be a lot of materials to play with. I know DragonRealms matches my criteria here. Is there any others MUD?

Thank you  ;D

Gicker

• View Profile
    • d20MUD: Star Wars
Re: Looking for a MUD with specific requirments
« Reply #1 on: November 19, 2017, 12:50 PM »
Hi there,

If you're into star wars, try d20MUD: Star Wars.

1) Not forced role play, though you can get exp and other rewards for role playing.  Just keep the ooc chat on ooc channels.
2) No permadeath at all.  No gear loss on death either.
3) We don't have a large playerbase but there's always people on and they're very friendly and helpful.  Help files have become fairly good now as well.
4) We have purchasable player homes and player shops.  You can also purchase a larger ship and put a player house in there that will save objs dropped there.  You can also own more than one home.